THE LEGACY LIGHTING TEAM

About Us

Our team of designers and LEED professionals take pride in being industry leaders in the ever-changing field of lighting technology and design. We are constantly on the forefront of lighting trends, codes, and technologies while monitoring the LEEDS and Green Building requirements. Using only the most cutting-edge technology, we create the most efficient and best design, all while adhering to the budgetary needs of our clients.

Our Vision

In 2002, Shawna Sieck set out to create a company that delivered the highest quality lighting design with the best customer service in the market. Years later with a laundry list of satisfied customers, the result of this dream is Legacy Lighting. Legacy Lighting is a small, locally-owned business in the heart of Austin, Texas.

At Legacy Lighting, our first priority is our customers. We believe the key to creating our client’s vision is truly listening to them. Our business is devoted to providing the best lighting suited for each individual project while taking into account the ordinances associated with the site location. Legacy’s goal is to create green solutions while maintaining the budget of our client, providing an aesthetically pleasing design and complying with all energy regulations. We take a personal stake in every project we undertake. At Legacy Lighting, your project is our project, and we’re not satisfied until you are. We look forward to making your dreams a reality.

Legacy Lighting can provide lighting design or lighting products. We will create a specific list of services for your project with a variety of choices to offer. We provide conceptual drawings, document reviews, photometrics, Com Check, EPACT, CAD, light fixture schedules, renderings, AGI, Revit and lighting control documentation.

The city of Austin is a leader in new technology and energy efficiency. We’re proud to be a contributor in the green-technology movement by finding economical ways to design environmentally-friendly and energy- efficient projects. Legacy Lighting has successfully designed LEEDS projects for the City of Austin, diligently adhering to the MLO Dark-Sky ordinance, Austin’s new energy code requirements, and IECC 2009 standards. Austin is an LED city, and we’ve spent the last nine years focused on LED technology. As a result, we have seen the evolution of LED and are thoroughly knowledgeable in the nuances of LED technology.

Our Experience

Our company is comprised of leaders in the lighting industry. Our combined efforts with Eaton  and other superior manufacturers have made us the premier choice in lighting.  We maintain our foundation in industry innovation by making sure we stay up-to-the-minute in cutting-edge technology and associated governmental and environmental regulations. We have a knowledge base and combined experience of over 50 years.

Our projects light up the Austin skyline. Some of our most notable projects are featured in The Austonian, City Hall, Capital Renovation, The W Hotel, The Hilton Hotel, The Marriott Courtyard and Residence Inn, Malaga, Bridges, The University of Texas Tower, Dell Children’s Hospital, The Shore, The Stitches under IH35 at 6th, The University of Texas Stadium, Whole Foods 6th and Lamar, and the LEEDS project for the Federal Courthouse. Legacy Lighting has illuminated everything from the historical renovations to the modern skyscrapers of Austin.

Location
  • Address:  612 Winflo Austin, TX 78703

 

 

 

Contacts
Shawna Sieck

President

shawna@legacyltg.com

M: (512) 623-0421
O: (512) 481-9971 ext. 301

Robert Rubin

Vice President

robert@legacyltg.com

M: (512) 689-9208
O: (512) 481-9971 ext. 308

Kevin Faulkner

Operations, Sales

kfaulkner@legacyltg.com

M: (512) 574-5199
O: (512) 481-9971 ext. 317

Morgan Manning

Architectural Specification Sales

morgan@legacyltg.com

M: (512) 572-1343
O: (512) 481-9971 ext. 321

Controls Specialist, Sales

barry@legacyltg.com

M: (512) 514-4667
O: (512) 481-9971 ext. 307

Controls Specialist, Sales

nolan@legacyltg.com

M: (281) 475-0272
O: (512) 481-9971 ext. 322

Jensey Lund

Controls Specialist, Sales

jensey@legacyltg.com

M: (512) 775-5673
O: (512) 481-9971 ext. 314

Outside Sales

debbie@legacyltg.com

M: (512) 402-1580
O: (512) 481-9971 ext. 302

Caz Powell

Outside Sales

caz@legacyltg.com

M: (505) 385-3773
O: (512) 481-9971 ext. 324

Outside Sales

shelby@legacyltg.com

M: (512) 460-9348
O: (512) 481-9971 ext. 326

Outside Sales

tom@legacyltg.com

M: (512) 516-7986
O: (512) 481-9971 ext. 316

Marcy Fox

Inside Sales

marcy@legacyltg.com

M: N/A
O: (512) 481-9971 ext. 304

Melissa Chavarria

Inside Sales, Design

melissa@legacyltg.com

M: N/A
O: (512) 481-9971 ext. 328

Mikie Patrick

Inside Sales, Quotes

mikie@legacyltg.com

M: N/A
O: (512) 481-9971 ext. 310

Denise Villarreal

Inside Sales, Project Management

denise@legacyltg.com

M: N/A
O: (512) 481-9971 ext. 309

Jackie Bonadies

Inside Sales, Project Management

jackie@legacyltg.com

M: N/A
O: (512) 481-9971 ext. 303

Alexandra King

Inside Sales, Project Management

M: N/A
O: (512) 481-9971 ext. 330

Zach Hernandez

Inside Sales, Project Management

zach@legacyltg.com

M: N/A
O: (512) 481-9971 ext. 305

Tess Baur

Inside Sales, Project Management

tess@legacyltg.com

M: N/A
O: (512) 481-9971 ext. 327

Kassandra Prieto

Office Administration

kassandra@legacyltg.com

M: N/A
O: (512) 481-9971 ext. 306

Billing

Human Resources, Accounting

billing@legacyltg.com

M: N/A
O: (512) 481-9971 ext. 317

Territories
  • Lampasas
  • Bell
  • Milam
  • Llano
  • Burnet
  • Williamson
  • Gillespie
  • Blanco
  • Travis
  • Bastrop
  • Lee
  • Hays
  • Caldwell
  • Fayette
Territory Map GRAPHIC VERSION 2 440x440
Legacy Lighting Territory Map
Our Hearts

Our heart as a company lies with our community, and we seek to support those organizations which are helping supply the physical, cultural and recreational needs of Austinites of all ages.